IcedGems, Cufflinks, Blue, Grid Design, Kathryn Partington, Enamel, Blue

New Year, Fresh Start!

January has been and gone quick as a flash and 2015 so far is looking good!

As this is my first post in the New Year I’d like to wish you all a very Happy New Year!

While working away at my day job, i’ve been observing students getting stressed as they approach hand in for their final design projects. Last minute.com springs to mind!

Sometimes a forthcoming deadline can really push creativity and bring great surprises along the way…. & I love to see the outcomes that develop as a result. This is certainly the case in my own work but at the moment I am not facing a looming deadline so it’s a time of reflection, new ideas, planning and working towards my goals for my passion of making and creating jewellery.

Last summer I developed 2 collections that have been a catalyst for ‘ready to wear’ ranges and I’m in the process of adding these designs to my online shop! More pieces are coming and will be added soon! So watch this space….

But in the meantime I’ll share the details of what’s to come…

The first range is ‘IcedGems’ a collection that uses vitreous enamel.

Enamel allows the addition of jewelled colour to metal.

The colours I have used are bright, fresh and vibrant. Designs include oval components decorated with delicate geometric ‘Grid’ patterns or ‘Stone set’ with Cubic Zirconia’s upon a background of beautiful flat colour.

Silver mounted frames contain each ‘IcedGem.’

Pieces include, Cufflinks, Pendants and Earrings.

IcedGems, Cufflinks, Blue, Grid Design, Kathryn Partington, Enamel, Blue

‘IcedGems’ Grid Design, Enamel Cufflinks by Kathryn Partington

‘Betty Said’ is another collection soon to be available on my online shop born from creating a series of ‘one-off’, 1930’s/Art Deco inspired pieces of jewellery, for singer/songwriter Milly Winter worn in her fabulous music video ‘Betty Said.’

Milly_Winter, Jeweller_Kathryn_Partington, Photographer_Gareth_Partington_Jewellery, Art Deco, 1930's, Glamour, Betty Said, Earrings, Gold, Smokey Quartz, Pearls, Crystals, Necklace, Neckpieces

Portrait of Singer/songwriter – Milly Winter by Gareth Partington
Jewellery by Kathryn Partington
Photographer – Gareth Partington

View the video here!!   

The pieces have evolved into glamorous pendants, earrings and bracelets combined with silver, pearls, smokey quartz, crystals and cubic zirconia’s. The designs are available as seen in the video, in classic gold and recently created – sophisticated silver.

Earrings, Gold, Gold plated, Smokey Quartz, Glamorous Earrings,

‘Betty Said’ Drop Earrings – Gold, Smokey Quartz

Silver Collar, Silver Choker, Betty Said, Art deco, Necklace

‘Betty Said’ – Silver Collar by Kathryn Partington

In 2015 I plan to add further updates to my website including some amazing photographs of me working in my studio taken by my brother, talented photographer Gareth Partington, Visual Artist, Illustrator & Photographer.

Sneak preview below…

Jewellery Workshop, Kathryn Partington, Gareth Partington, Photography

Kathryn Partington – Portrait Photography by Gareth Partington

Checkout his website in the meantime!

Also coming soon….A new branded logo…! New work! & exciting projects in the pipe line…!

So until next time, I thank you for reading.

Before I sign off I’d love to know…

What do you think of these new ranges?  Please comment below!

2 thoughts on “New Year, Fresh Start!

Leave a Reply

